Each year, the Offutt Enlisted Spouses Club awards college scholarships to graduating seniors and spouses who are dependents of active duty, retired or deceased military personnel. Recipients can be affiliated with any military rank or branch but must be living in Cass, Sarpy or Douglas counties in Nebraska or Mills and Pottawattamie counties in Iowa.

The 2024 scholarship deadline will be April 8, 2024.

This program is not limited to those involved with the OESC.

The OESC Scholarship Committee Selection Panel will determine the award recipient based on current scholastic achievement and an essay explaining why the applicant is pursuing further education and how he/she believes further education will be of personal benefit in the future.

The Scholarship Chair Molly Phillips will chair the Scholarship Selection Panel as a non-voting member. The panel may include but is not limited to: community, school, business and enlisted representatives.

The OESC began the scholarship program in 1972.

In 2023, $3,000 was awarded.

Questions should be directed to Scholarship Chair Molly Phillips at [email protected].

2023 OESC Scholarship Winners

  • Will Eby, South Dakota Mines
  • Kelsea Brom, Nebraska Methodist College
  • Makenna Carpenter, University of Iowa