The Offutt Enlisted Spouses Club Board of Governor consists of Executive Board and chairs of standing committees. Our current standing committees are bazaar, community outreach, fundraising, membership, publicity, scholarship and Winter Wonderland. The OESC also has a budget committee that serves April-June, financial review committee that serves May-July and a nomination that serves February-April with the chair and members defined in the bylaws.

The OESC shall create as many standing and/or ad hoc committees as necessary to carry out the business of the organization. Each standing committee shall consist of a chair, vice chair and as many other members as deemed necessary by the chair.  In June, or when vacant, the president will appoint chairs with Executive Board approval, and the chair can name a vice chair. 

Our Board of Governors meets at least three times from June 1-May 31.

Our 2022-2023 Board of Governors

President: Caiti McElroy

Vice President: Suzanne Yancey

Secretary: Heidi Heilbrunn Needleman

Treasurer: Kelly Lybolt

Assistant Treasurer: Kim Mach

Parliamentarian: Jamie Moore

Bazaar Chair: Christine Turincs

Community Outreach Chair: Kimberly Suberlak

Financial Review: Kelly Lybolt (always chaired by the Treasurer)

Fundraising Chair: Jamie Schneider

Membership Chair: Kacey Gallagher

Nominations Chair: Jamie Moore (always chaired by Parliamentarian)

Publicity Chair: Corrina Freels

Scholarship Chair: Molly Phillips

Winter Wonderland Chair: Shara Coles

Did you know?

At the February General Membership Meeting, the parliamentarian will request members to serve on the nominating committee. The committee shall consist of two members from the membership and two members from the Board of Governors, none of who are seeking an elected office. The committee puts together the slate for the Executive Board elections.